Last Weekend in Barcelona

DSCN1464Well, this is it. No more traveling or enjoying my new home, as my semester abroad is coming to a close. So for the last weekend I was here, I went and did some things that I had yet to do in Barcelona. One of those things, surprisingly, was to walk around Placa Espanya in the evening. During this time, everything was lit up in a different way then it is at any other time of the day. The evening made it look amazing, and was kind of disappointed I hadn’t seen it before. Aside from the incredible lighting, the Magic Fountain show was at this time. This was another awesome thing to see at this time. Everyone gathered around this old structure and saw a show I’m sure they won’t forget. It was very cool to say the least and I would definitely recommend seeing it.

DSCN1482

Another cool thing that we did, which we really didn’t have a choice until now, was have a day at the beach. Although the water was extremely cold at times, it was so worth going because of everything that’s happening. There were so many people enjoying the first nice weather of the season and we met some interesting characters. From people selling massages to random drunk people, it was a great time and a great way to end my weekend. After this semester officially ends this week, my posts about this incredible time will end. I have had literally the time of my life and I’m glad I was able to dictate it on here to everyone. Going back home won’t be the same, and I’m dreading it a lot. But I will never forget the time I spent here seeing incredible places and meeting friends I won’t forget for a lifetime.

Leave a comment